Reviews

What people are saying about Black Bull




Summary
4.7

Lovely- Rating 5/5

Stayed at black bull inn ,polmont. Lovely staff ( Lisa) very helpful. Room 1 right at entrance. Upon arrival room was immaculate, tea coffee Hot chocolate and biscuits available in room.on suite. Very functional, and bed was very comfortable. No noise etc. Both staff and patrons of the pub area were lovely. Highly recommended. Will be back. Thank you

Reviewer: Alison| Mon 28th Aug 2023 | 8 months ago


Overall it was a very nice stay. - Rating 4/5

I found the stay mostly good. Very clean and comfortable room and located in a quiet area not far from the station. Loved the karaoke in the attached pub on the Saturday night, very entertaining!The only downside was no hot water or heating on the Sunday morning. Strange, as on Saturday the water ran hot and the heating was working.Would definitely stay again provided the hot water issue was fixed.

Reviewer: Steve V | Mon 14th Aug 2023 | 9 months ago


Very good night - Rating 5/5

We only stay one night, but a very good night in a spacious room and a very good big bed with a perfect mattress !Thanks you!

Reviewer: SOULIE A | Tue 8th Aug 2023 | 9 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your service.The room was excellent and tha bar staff made me more than welcome.

Reviewer: William E | Sun 23rd Jul 2023 | 9 months ago


Lovely locals - Rating 4/5

A nice friendly spot, comfy bed and handy location.

Reviewer: Julie| Fri 21st Jul 2023 | 10 months ago


Really good value for money - Rating 4/5

Great location, friendly welcome, very clean, had all we needed and you can even join in karaoke if you like 🙂 Excellent value for money

Reviewer: Julia | Tue 18th Jul 2023 | 10 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Massive room. Son loved the big comfy bed. Close to eateries and supermarket.

Reviewer: Thomas M | Sun 9th Jul 2023 | 10 months ago


Good place to stay - Rating 4/5

Clean and friendly place to stay

Reviewer: Neil B | Sat 1st Jul 2023 | 10 months ago


Propre et confortable. - Rating 5/5

Très bon accueil dans ce pub traditionnel où les chambres sont malgré tout au calme. Excellent rapport qualité prix.

Reviewer: CHARLES| Sun 25th Jun 2023 | 10 months ago


Great pub - Rating 5/5

Pub offered a good stopping point while cycling the John Muir Way. Staff were very helpful and we had enjoyable chat and drinks in the pub itself.

Reviewer: David | Sun 18th Jun 2023 | 11 months ago


Book Online